I’ve Always Been a Dancer

In 2020, I will let go of my desire to become a ballet dancer.  Ever since I was three, I had dreams of being the littlest nutcracker.  I loved all the music and I adored dressing up in a tutu, but I am clumsy beyond belief and my dancing will never impress anyone.  I might as well face the music and finally say goodbye to the stellar career that I had planned on having.  It is an ending for me, but at the same time I can reflect on all the memories that I made, as the clock brings in a new year.  My New Year’s prayer is to become a lover, because I ain’t no dancer.  I will begin at the bottom and make it to the top, and I may stop and turn and go for a ride, hurrah that will be fun.

Written for Sheryl’s Daily Word Prompt – Reflect, for Roger Shipp’s Daily Addictions prompt – Clock, for the Daily Spur prompt – Impress, for FOWC with Fandango – Ending, for Christine’s Daily Writing Prompt – New Year’s prayer, for the Devereaux Frazier Tuesday Writing Prompt – In 2020, I will let go of…, for December Writing Prompts – The littlest nutcracker, for Ragtag Community – Stellar, for Di’s Three Things Challenge prompt words – Goodbye Finally Hurrah and for Word of the Day Challenge Prompt – Begin.

11 thoughts on “I’ve Always Been a Dancer

Leave a comment