Weather Forecast

The breeze felt good and there was not a cloud in the sky, then the wind picked up.  A downdraft of cooler air moved in and the sky became all dark, and just then, I felt a cool rush of air before the rain started coming down.  After 30 minutes, the clouds lifted from sky and the sun returned and the itsy-bitsy spider crawled up the spout again.

Last week we had General Length or Size of Things, and everyone was supposed to choose a song that contained one these prompts Long/Short/Small/Tall in either the title or the lyrics.  This week we have the weather-related prompts of Breeze/Cloud/Sky/Wind and the song that you choose must contain one of these prompt words in either the title or the lyrics.  Take some time to read the posts of other bloggers who respond to this music challenge, and even better, read as many of them as you are able to as you will probably find many enjoyable songs and it is quite possibly that you will learn a thing or two.  Share your music with others and post a video, try do some research and let everyone know something about the song that you post.  Tell everyone why you like the song, whether it was a hit, or what you think the song is about.  Show the lyrics, let’s all listen to our favorite songs and explore some new music.  Try to find a song that fits the prompt, then write your post and create a pingback, or you can just place your link in the comments section.

Here are the “rules”:
• Post the lyrics to the song of your choice, whether it contains the prompt words or not.  If it does not meet the criteria, then please explain why you chose this song.
• Please try to include the songwriter(s) – it’s a good idea to give credit where credit is due.  Your post can be as long or as short as you want it to be.
• Make sure you also credit the singer/band and if you desire you can provide a link to where you found the lyrics.
• Link to the YouTube video, or pull it into your post so others can listen to the song.
• Ping back to this post or place your link in the comments section below.
• Read at least one other person’s blog, so we can all share new and fantastic music and create amazing new blogging friends in the process.
• Feel free to suggest future prompts.
• Have fun and enjoy the music.

I am writing about the Robbie Robertson song ‘Broken Arrow’ today.  Next week, I will be writing about the song ‘The One That Got Away’ by P!nk.  The upcoming prompts will be:
March 7, 2021 – Cappuccino/Coffee/Expresso/Latte/Mocha
March 14, 2021 – Anguish/Misery/Torment
March 21, 2021 – Hop/Jump/Leap/Pounce/Spring
March 28, 2021 – Endless/Eternity/Everlasting/Forever/Infinity/Omega

43 thoughts on “Weather Forecast

  1. Here’s an early Paul Weller solo single that I’ve always liked.

    Autumn blew its leaves at me
    Threatening winter as I walked
    Summer always goes so quick
    Barely stopping like my thoughts

    Which dip and spin and change so fast
    I have to wonder, will I last

    Through the windows of the train
    I caught reflections of a paper cup
    Hanging small in a pale blue sky
    Never knowing which way’s up

    Above the clouds, what’s to be found
    I have to wonder, will I be around

    As my anger shouts at my own self doubt
    So a sadness creeps into my dreams
    When you’re scared of living but afraid to die
    I get scared of giving and I must find the faith to beat it
    Yeah, yeah yeah

    Must be me that’s rushing by
    Time just lingers on the wind
    Bristlin’ through my open fears
    I wonder what it’s going to bring

    Above the clouds, what’s to be found
    I have to wonder, will I be around

    Run and hide, run and hide
    I catch the sail at evening tide
    Run and hide, run and hide
    I catch the sail at evening tide

    Run and hide, run and hide
    I catch the sail at evening tide

    Songwriters: Paul Weller
    For non-commercial use only.
    Data from: Musixmatch

    Liked by 4 people

Leave a comment