Sex in Space

I thought that title would get me more readers than a saxophone in space.  NASA astronauts are only allowed so much space for their personal items, but Jessica Meir wanted to play her saxophone while she was on the International Space Station.  It must have been fun for her floating in zero gravity while playing the instrument.  I wonder what song she was playing?  Jessica likes to keep moving, you know she’s never gonna stop moving, because she’s rolling, she’s the rolling stone.  And when she wakes up, it’s a new morning, the sun is shining, it’s a new morning and she is going, she is going home.

Written for Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie Nekneeraj’s Photo Challenge #341.

11 thoughts on “Sex in Space

  1. Baker Street still a contender for best single of the ’70s, to me. I bet if I watched enough episodes of The Simpsons (have to admit I kind of gave up on that show about a decade back, when it hit its third decade!) we’d see Lisa Simpson playing sax on a spaceship.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment