50 Years Ago, Today

On Wednesday March 24, 1971 the number 1 song on the charts was ‘Me and Bobby McGee’ by Janis Joplin.  I wrote about this song before, but since I guess this is sort of an anniversary, I will talk about it.  This time I am going to skip the part about Fred Foster and the crush that he had on his secretary Barbara “Bobbie” McKee, which was the catalyst for this song and I will also skip talking about the 1954 Fellini film La Strada that inspired Kris Kristofferson to write this song.  Instead, I will discuss a night of passion shared with my old girlfriend Patty who was nuts about Janis Joplin.  Patty had a habit of singing, “Lord won’t you buy me a Mercedes Benz”, out of nowhere and I thought that was very cute.

I am not certain how we met, but she was a Freshman when I was a Junior in the same High School and we had mutual friends.  My friend Timmy was a Sophomore and he was dating Debbie who was also a Freshman and she was best friends with Patty.  I remember going to the drive-in movie together, all four of us.  I have no idea what movie was showing as I was only interested in being with Patty and seeing how far I could get.  Timmy and Debbie sat in the back seat and they were really getting into some steamy humping as I guess that they were both fully clothed, but there may have been some fondling and possibly some finger penetration, but that was none of my business even though it was happening less than five feet away from me.  I kept myself busy kissing Patty in the front seat, touching her and trying to tantalize her by groping certain areas of her clothed body that didn’t seem to be off limits, or at least she wasn’t complaining.

I was a late bloomer when it came to sexual exploration, as there were many of my other class mates that bragged about going to gang bangs when they were in the Eight grade.  I was happy with getting a little nookie and I was definitely not interested in any type of group sexual encounters at that time and I still don’t want to participate in that.  I did have a FMF threesome one time and it wasn’t as great as I thought it would be, OK so back to the drive-in.  Timmy and Debbie seemed to have gotten off and they both went to the snack bar, so I talked Patty into hoping into the back seat with me as there was more room for us to fool around.  We didn’t get nude, we kissed but there was no oral, I did get my hand down her pants and started fingering her.  I discovered what she liked, and I was happy when I was able to get her to moan with pleasure.  There was no hand job reciprocation afterward on her part, however we did engage in dry humping and to me that made it a satisfactory first date.  When you are inexperienced you are happy to get any type of foreplay.

There is a good chance that you will never achieve an orgasm from rubbing your private parts against your partner, but it is satisfying for a horny teenager.  It could be the perfect act if your girlfriend is still a virgin, because this can stimulate all the right spots and if you are lucky, maybe she will want more.  Dry humping could be described as partnered sex masturbation, because it allows you to have full control over exactly how you want it, and you get face-to-face intimacy along with the excitement of erotic touch.  While you are receiving pleasure from this non penetration outercouse, your body will probably produce its own natural fluids as you grind your genitals together, even when you are both wearing clothing and things can get pretty steamy.  It can be really sexy when you sense that your girl is enjoying an activity just as much as you are and you hear her sighs of desire.  It is safe sex for teens and it can be done easily when you get into the moment.  Dry humping may not be everyone’s cup of tea, but it can allow your body to experience your partner’s body, and when you combine your noises with their noises, while you both undergo breathing changes, and see their facial expressions, this can let both of you feel really good.

Written for Angie’s Writing Wednesday prompt of – anniversary.

9 thoughts on “50 Years Ago, Today

Leave a comment