Baby Heaven

Most people wonder what will happen to them after they die and I have no clue about this, but I can tell you all about what goes on before you are conceived.  There is a subtle region of the Universe called Baby Heaven where all souls reside before they are formed in the womb and there is not much going on in this place, except happiness and bliss.  I can still remember being up in this secret place called baby heaven with all of the other unconceived babies, patiently waiting for when my turn would arrive.  My body was still unformed and I was just a twinkle in my father’s eye.

I got word that I was to be the next one sent to Earth and it was time for me to make some selections.  I had to choose a skin color and a body type.  I needed to select a religion that my family would teach me to follow.  Finally I was asked about brains, but I was busy playing with my fidget spinner and I misheard what was said, as I thought I heard them say pains so I responded, ‘No thanks.’

 

This That and the Other Storytime prompt
Story about the night (or day) you were conceived

15 thoughts on “Baby Heaven

  1. Well done, my friend. I enjoy learning all about Baby Heaven. I do wonder, though, about the asking them to make such important decisions before being conceived. I thought it would have been more of a random, Wheel of Fortune-like process.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I missed a whole day of writing yesterday, because I went back to work after being off since May 23rd and I was so exhausted even though I had an easy day. Don’t ever get old! Your Storytime competition was the perfect format for me to get back into writing.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

