No Fucking Way I Shit You Not

A more appropriate way of saying this would be, I’m not joking, I’m not kidding, I’m telling you the truth, I am just being honest with you, or I am not trying to deceive you.  Tony Soprano often said, fucking this and fucking that and fucking saying fucking has become a normal part of life for many of us.  Did you ever wonder what in the hell the word fucking actually means?

This word is used so often and I hear it every day, so I should get to the fucking point.  Some one might say, ‘We should fucking go get something fucking to eat’, or someone else might say, ‘I really fucking love your fucking car, we should totally fucking go for a fucking drive in it.’  In these sentences the word ‘fucking’ is being used as an intensifier and the people that talk this way feel that their use of word ‘fucking’ makes their words take on a more grand meaning.  The word fucking usually has a good or positive connotation associated with it, as after all most of us enjoy this activity.  For me the phrase, No Fucking Way strongly implies that something will never happen.

Moving on, if it is possible for you shit a particular person, then you should be able to shit them not.  My first thought is that only cannibals would have the ability to actually shit a person, as what goes in must come out, in some form or another.  Common phrases concerning shit involve shitting on someone, treating someone like shit, scaring the shit out of someone and shitting your pants.  Clearly shit carries a negative connotation and it seems to me that it is the total opposite of fucking.  Just like in Math a double negative becomes a positive.  Shit is negative and the word not is also negative.  When you use two negative words used in the same sentence, then that becomes a double negatives, turning the thought around by 180 degrees and now this is a positive statement. Double negatives are discouraged in the English language, as their usage is considered to be poor grammar and besides that they often confuse people.

The phrase No Fucking Way, only has one negative word that being ‘no’, so this is not a double negative and the phrase as a whole is just plain negative, but Shit You Not being a double negative has become a positive.  If one phrase is negative and the other is positive than how can they both have the same meaning?  I guess that all logical reasoning goes out the window when you try to overanalyze shit and fuck.  If Shakespeare was around today, might he say, ‘To shit you or to shit you not’,  I am thinking that there is no fucking way he say this.

5 thoughts on “No Fucking Way I Shit You Not

  1. I know! I agree, Sight. I have just one grievance. The math reference. The math is like a tricked out Riddler for me. Mass confusion. Well, that’s a bit of an exaggeration. Perhaps this is better: Math is fucking confusing, I shit you not!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No shit, kind of like not a big concern and fucking awesome, as if it is better than trash, so you said that it is, not a big concern that my post is better than trash. I will try to get on with my life after that complement. No seriously I should hide my head in shame.

      Like

Leave a Reply

