Roxanne

Drove all the way from Holland to Paris with the band
Such a long trip I was glad to get out, so I could stand
I enjoy my life, well at least it is much better than being buried under ground Punk is the new rage, we have some real talent and we have a rocking sound
I was wired, but I was happy to be in the city of lights
I went for a walk to check out all the interesting sights
I went past a bookstore not one where you would find a good book
Just then a sexy girl walked passed me and I gave her another look
About this time I realized what part of town I had wandered into
I noticed a lot of trash on the ground, but I still enjoyed the view
Every corner featured a dimly lit sex shop
Not the typical places where I usually stop
And there were also many prostitutes
Walking the streets in their cheap boots
I was mesmerized looking at all the street walkers
So many hookers, some of them had to be rockers
I watched her as she stepped out of a van
The guy paid her and said, ‘thanks Roxanne’
I never paid for sex before, but this girl was really hot
You only live once, I thought that I should give it a shot
Go ahead and turn on that red light
Wear the red dress for me tonight
I don’t care if you wear a lot of makeup
I want to sleep with you till I wake up
Baby please let me become your Cyrano
We have things to do and places to go
Most people call me Sting
And I really love to sing
I will ask you once, I won’t ask again
I want you to take me to your playpen
I want to buy your body and I don’t care if it’s wrong or if it’s right
We can do whatever you want, as long as you promise not to bite
I am in the Police and I don’t have to worry about being arrested
Let’s get out of here and go someplace that is not so congested
I will treat you like the whore that you are
OMG why does this feel so damn bizarre
I am horney now and you will be my distraction
For my satisfaction we will make this transaction
We don’t have to speak about rainbows or love
I hope you like cowgirl style as I want you above
This song for you is over now
There will be no wedding vow

4 thoughts on “Roxanne

  1. I precisely desired to thank you so much again. I’m not certain what I would’ve accomplished in the absence of the tactics provided by you directly on such a problem. This has been a hard condition in my circumstances, nevertheless taking note of the expert form you resolved that took me to jump for joy. I will be grateful for the advice and thus have high hopes you realize what a great job you are always doing instructing some other people through your webpage. Most probably you’ve never met any of us.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

