Camel Toe

Mayor Batnoam died in a camel accident and everyone knows that he was a heavy drinker and he frequently rode on his camel Alcyone while he was inebriated.  The sheriff investigated the mishap and his report said that it was a tragic accident.  The mayor was out celebrating his birthday all alone, since his wife had died earlier this year.  After a long night of drinking, the bar tender helped the mayor up onto his camel and said, ‘May your camel never stumble, your saddle never break, your belly never grumble and your heart never ache. May you speak and not mumble, may your words be true and never fake, may you always be humble and I hope that you will never be a flake.  May your bread not crumble, and may you never make a mistake, may you never fall or ever take a tumble, so that you will get to eat your cake’.

Alcyone belched and hissed when the mayor hit him with a stick and said, ‘Get going, you know the way home.’  Mayor Batnoam liked to kneel back while he was up on his camel and stuff his feet into the saddle bags and he would often get so comfortable riding this way, that he would be lulled to sleep by his camel’s constant rocking gait.  The mayor was most likely fast asleep, as they plodded along at a nice, leisurely pace, until the camel stumbled, where the ground started to gradually slope downhill.  The camel picked up momentum going down the hill and it is thought that the mayor woke up from his stupor, when he started bouncing up and down really hard on the camel, trying to hold on for his life.  The report said that his camel Alcyone had stubbed his toe at the bottom of a hill, because he was found limping and his toe was swollen.  The sheriff conjectured that mayor Batnoam must have been thrown off his camel when he stopped abruptly after stubbing his toe.  The next morning the mayor was found dead with a broken neck and his camel was still standing over him.

You have to take the good along with the bad and remember to smile even when you are sad.  You have to love all that you got and think about what you had.  Always forgive, but never forget, try to learn from your mistakes and never regret.  Shit happens and things go wrong, it is terrible how the mayor died, but life goes on.  That is just plain wrong, what happened to the mayor, as no one should be killed because of a stubbed camel toe.

10 thoughts on “Camel Toe

      1. I am thinking about publishing my EBook on Scribd, as I can just download a PDF there (should be no formatting problems) and they don’t take any of the royalties, so I would keep all the money from my sales. Amazon is much more popular, so that would give me more exposure, but as I learned publishing on Amazon also is much more difficult, especially with a long book like mine. The thing that is holding me up now is that I really want one of those ISBN with a barcode and that will cost me another $150. I am kind of broke now as there are no substitute jobs and I have paid my artists over $1,000 for all of their work. I am shooting for sometime in September with a charge of around $2 for a download.

        Like

      2. Hmm.. Scribd is good too.. Look for what it’s worth.. The publishing will be just the first step.. Than there will be publicising it and other problems. Keep it a $1.99. This psychology always works..

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Life is wonderful, as I never thought that I would get Psychology advice from a Philosopher. I will try to think up a rhyme that goes with a buck ninety nine. I made my PowerPoint presentation for the publicizing part, which I know that I need to do. I also made several commercials which have already been published on WordPress.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

