My Life Or Something Like It

Go ahead and start yawning, as this is not going to be anywhere near as exciting as an Indiana Jones or a James Bond movie.  I am a human, well at least I am in this lifetime.  Some humans become convicts and others have deep convictions, so pretty much we are all rather different and maybe that is what makes us human.  Will my life ever make sense, will all the pieces ever fit together?  My life has never been a garden party and I have never had any carpets rolled out for me, but I have had numerous doors open up and probably just as many doors have closed on me.  I have even had to climb out some windows when things got rough, but like a mighty river I keep on rolling along.

I have felt much happiness and I have also encountered some pain.  Why do painful memories seem to last longer than the more joyful ones?  It is all in your brain and the traumatic events seem more pronounced, because your neurons are making stronger connections with these events.  Neurons are information gathering devices and information transmitters and you might compare neurons to satellites, because they function the same way.  They sink in on a receiving beacon so they can collect data and then they transfer this to another location.

Over the years, I have developed socially and I have gained certain abilities that allow me to create things and express myself.  I guess I consider myself to be more important than other lower life forms (non-humans) and maybe this is tied to spiritual beliefs and the possibility that I might have a soul.  I have the ability to reason things out, value other people’s opinions and I am free to form my own opinions and I have aspirations to achieve something significant.  Some human beings do not behave like human beings, they are unethical and they try to cheat others and some are clueless on how to be good, or show compassion or mercy.

I have never counted them, but I expect that I have 46 chromosomes, made up of 23 pairs like every other human.  My sex pair of chromosomes have determined me to be a male.  Every human has parents, even test tube babies and I imagine that I have inherited some personality traits from my parents along with some other things.  My dad was bald and I have lost most of the hair on my head.  My mom had type 2 diabetes and now I have that.  My dad had a good sense of humor and he was a story teller and I would like to think that was passed down to me.  My mom was a hard worker and she was real good at math and I may not work as hard as she did, but I think that I am better at math.

Two words reversed in order are very close, ‘Human Being’ and ‘Being Human’, when the sequence is switched, the meaning changes.  Every Homo Saipan is a Human Being, but only those who are able to exhibit feelings of love, show compassion and kindness, those who are considerate of others, those who are able to understand others and show needy people some sympathy and act with tolerance can be classified as Being Human.

28 thoughts on “My Life Or Something Like It

  1. You wrote the post so quickly.. But on a philosophical viewpoint.. I think the mind remember bad memories so we can’t remember them. Some even claim it’s scientific, evolution to learn while hunting and avoiding mistakes.. Hmm.. And you don’t understand Haiku.. Strange..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I got a start on that last night, but it was you who inspired me to go with the human aspect and that really helped me to write. Thanks again for the inspiration and as far as the Haiku goes, it just seems like a grouping of words to me. I have never read any that I enjoyed.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. In my previous comment i wrote tje mind remember bad memories so we can’t remember them it should have been we can’t forget them..i hope that clarifies it..

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I remember and I am sorry for ignoring that part of your post as I was anxious to thank you for giving me that human angle. I guess you were apologizing for mixing up your words, but getting back to your topic of pain, I feel it gives us deeper cuts which affects our mental state, at least until you build up an immunity usually by suffering for prolonged time periods thus allowing your pain tolerance to increase, as your threshold diminishes.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. If i understand pain it is just a neuron sensation triggered with physical activity. It is disputed whether even the mental pain is pain itself or stress just elevating or diminishing the blood flow. But since mental pain or stress is different from physical pain it can’t increase its strength yes the memories effect on stress level can lessen but it can’t be done voluntary..

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I guess that is a Haiku, but to tell you the truth, it does nothing for me. I want to know what happens to the bee after he leaves the peony. Does he have any adventures that are worth telling? Why did he stagger out? Was he high on honey? Is this your poem?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haiku is not narration but defining a particular moment, which in turn has a philosophical meaning. The above is by legend Matsuo Bano..

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I think that I owe you an apology, as I just realized that your writing style is very similar to that of the Haiku, so from now on instead of ignoring them, I will try harder to absorb the meaning.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Hey what’s with the apology. And some of my post are Haiku. But I want to tell you what Haiku really is, its not that i will or for that matter i can force you to like something, but understanding is important. At least it is a principle I abide with..

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Do they all need to have seventeen syllables, and be written in three lines? Does the first line have to contain five syllables, the second seven, and the third line five? I heard that they usually do not rhyme and that they should evoke images of the natural world.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Yes, and No purists remain determined to uphold this tradition of Japanese language, but now many are experimenting with no hard and fast rule of the syllables count. Haiku is about nature. But Senryu is three line ‘non nature’ 5-7-5 syllables.. Poem. Three line is critical.
        Haiku is hard because much is left to readers imagination,to interpret the moment. The moment which has no narration, and is expressed in minimum words.. So you have to express the moment clearly. It is a great exercise but also is the reason why people hate haiku..

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Lately when I have been clicking the reply button under the Comments Section of my Dashboard, I have been getting a popup message that says, ‘Are you sure you want to do that’ and then I have been clicking the CANCEL button which takes me to the ‘Reply to Comment’ section. This just started happening and I did not realize that comments were disappearing.

        Liked by 1 person

      7. It is a different problem as the like button appears under your comments, but there is no REPLY button, thus this forces me to go to my Dashboard to respond to you. It is a bit of a pain, but you are worth any extra trouble. I actually think this problem is only related to you.

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Okay found a solution. Just go to the Spam folder and choose to mark any of my comments lingering in the comment as not a spam. Make sure its my name and my message. Just choose one of my message. Any one will do. Then empty your spam folder. After than tell me. I will post a comment on your site after you do these steps. Than check if you are a seeing a reply button beside my comment or not..

        Like

      9. It is a different problem as the like button appears under your comments, but there is no REPLY button, thus this forces me to go to my Dashboard to respond to you. It is a bit of a pain, but you are worth any extra trouble. I actually think this problem is only related to you.

        Like

      10. Lately when I have been clicking the reply button under the Comments Section of my Dashboard, I have been getting a popup message that says, ‘Are you sure you want to do that’ and then I have been clicking the CANCEL button which takes me to the ‘Reply to Comment’ section. This just started happening and I did not realize that comments were disappearing.

        Like

      11. I think that I owe you an apology, as I just realized that your writing style is very similar to that of the Haiku, so from now on instead of ignoring them, I will try harder to absorb the meaning.

        Like

    2. I guess that is a Haiku, but to tell you the truth, it does nothing for me. I want to know what happens to the bee after he leaves the peony. Does he have any adventures that are worth telling? Why did he stagger out? Was he high on honey? Is this your poem?

      Like

Leave a Reply

