Standing There

When I first saw her, she was standing over there.
She should have carried a sign that said ‘beware’.
She was just a local girl, a stranger to the city.
I fell for her instantly, she was so damn pretty.
She loved to go out and party every night.
When I saw her, I was filled with delight.
I loved to watch her twirl her hair.
This girl had style and she had flair.
She could make the Sun shine with her smile.
I wanted to see her walking down the aisle.
I wanted to learn what made her happy and if she had any fears.
I wanted to know all about her struggles, so I could wipe her tears.
I needed to understand what was inside of her heart.
I knew that if I got too close to quickly she might dart.
I guess I was hung up on her beauty.
This girl could really shake her bootie.
Was this a start to a relationship?
I was not sure, I better get a grip.
Could this ever lead to intimacy.
I will just have to wait and see.
Would she be my girlfriend?
And stay with me till the end.
Should I ask her for her name?
Time for me to get some game.
She smiled at me and said her name was Joan.
Then she told me that she came her all alone. S
he looked into my eyes and asked me if I believed in fate.
I told her ‘yes I do’, and then I asked her if we could date.
I asked her what she wanted to do.
She said that she didn’t have a clue.
I grabbed her hand and said, ‘Let’s go for a walk.’
She replied, ‘That is fine, but I just want to talk.’
We talked together all night long.
Now I am writing our love song.

 

Leave a Reply

