Dancing My Way

I hop and bop, you know I can’t stop, as I just keep jumping to the rhythm of that tune.
We will keep on dancing all night long, in fact we will dance our way up to the moon.
I shake and quake, I never fake and I keep moving out on the dance floor.
I am moving all the time, I move with the rhyme as I dance more and more.
Shaking your body all around, moving every time you hear that sound.
The music is great, it is profound, it keeps you spinning round and round.
To my dismay, I am on display, but I am not heading out the doorway.
I am not going to delay and I will never betray, because that is my way.
She came dancing my way and it made my day.
Dancing right on cue, dancing till the morning dew.
Everyone is watching you as you laugh, smile and have fun.
Don’t stop moving baby, you are a long way from being done.
Hop and bop, not going to stop, as I make my way up to the top.
I plop and pop, but I won’t eat that slop, and I am not going to flop.
The music has made a connection deep down inside your body.
Your moves keep getting better and you are not looking shoddy.
This is about spontaneity, you won’t need to make a plan.
You go girl, you look awesome when you shake your can.
She came dancing my way and it made my day.
Dancing right on cue, dancing till the morning dew.
If you don’t know the steps, you can follow my feet.
You must keep moving, but first get out of your seat.
You are dancing for pleasure and that is sweet.
Moving your body all over in time to that beat.
Keep going honey, I can feel your heat.
The way you are dancing is really neat.
You have learned all the steps and you know how to dance.
Watching you move all around is putting me into a trance.
This is my chance, should I take a stance as I watch you prance.
Baby all I am looking for is to be with you and share romance.
She came dancing my way and it made my day.
Dancing right on cue, dancing till the morning dew.

Leave a Reply

