Speculating

If fishes were wishes, then I would catch a lot of kisses.
If every fish was a wish and all the pigs were kings,
then our world would be full of splendid, wonderful things.
If wishes were horses then all the beggars would be able to ride.
If love exists, then one day I will find my bride.
If ‘ifs’ and ‘ands’ are pots and pans,
I could cook on the stove without my hands.
If ‘ifs’ and ‘buts’ were candy and nuts,
than I would sink all of my putts.
If ‘ifs’ and ‘buts’ were coconuts,
then I would not have to kiss so many butts.
If my dreams, hopes and wishes would always work,
then I would not be such a jerk.
What can I do
to make all my wishes come true?
I know my wish is within my reach,
but first I have to stop sitting on this beach.
If I could click my heels and get back home,
then I would not have to go to Rome.
If all the wishes belonged to me,
then I would get down on bended knee.
Honey will you become my wife
and make me happy for the rest of my life.

Leave a Reply

