Riverdale

I just finished watching Riverdale on Netflix and I enjoyed every episode.  I know that this is an American teen drama television series which is based on the characters by Archie Comics, but being a substitute teacher, I am required to work with teens, so I need to take some interest in their physical, mental, social and emotional characteristics.  I kept waiting for Scooby Doo to show up but sadly he is not in this version.  I was never a big fan of the Archie comic strip, but I have seen some of the cartoons on TV.

The main characters are Archie Andrews, Betty Cooper, Veronica Lodge and Jughead Jones who are all friends with each other.  I enjoyed seeing Josie and the Pussycats and the hot music teacher Mrs. Grundy who Archie had an affair with.  Cheryl Blossom is a piece of work, coming from a rich Riverdale family and having a twin brother who gets murdered in the beginning of the series.  Most of the episodes revolve around trying to figure out who killed Jason Blossom and I will not reveal that.  The season ended in suspense and I hope that they will produce more episodes.

4 thoughts on “Riverdale

    1. Thanks for stopping by and making a comment, as it makes me happy to know that someone actually read something that I wrote. I have been enjoying Netflix a lot lately having just watched House of Cards, Riverdale, Quantico and I just saw that Agents of Shield has another season. Have a great summer.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Thanks again for taking your time to make a comment. I think that comments can add extra value to a post, open up doors to making new friends, or at least be a way of finding out if you want to read more posts from that person and great comments can make your blog magically grow and it turn you will want to make more posts. Showing a little bit of gratitude for something that you enjoyed is a win-win situation for both.

    Like

Leave a Reply

