I Don’t Like to Follow Rules

I am almost certain that all of my readers have been waiting patiently all day for my next instalment on Eli, well maybe not so much.  I can’t get that toothpaste back into the tube now, Eli has been let out and he is coming.  I never knew that my life would choose this direction and it feels almost like I did not even exist before I started writing.  I feel that writing makes me whole and I am still trying to determine whether or not I have talent for this endeavor, but if I do, then I should try my best to make something out of it.

I have written an epic novel, which is a work of fiction that contains more than 110,000 words.  To put my book in prospective, it is slightly larger than Ulysses by James Joyce which contains 265,222 words, however it is much smaller than Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell which has 418,053 words, and War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy which contains 561,304 words.  If you are looking for adventure, my novel will take you places.  You will be brought back in time and experience the historic period where the Romans ruled the world, and I did my best to recapture this for you.  Yes it is an extremely long fiction, but I feel that it will hold your interest to the point where you will refuse to turn the light off and go to sleep, because you will not be able to put my book down or stop reading it.

The characters that I have envisioned in my book have become real people to me.  I understand the individual personalities of each of my characters and I know what they will say and how they will react to different situations.  They will appear credible, because I developed them over the course of this book and I gradually reveal this information to my readers.  Reoccurring themes appear in all of my characters, as one does not like onions, one is afraid of scorpions or anything slimy and another one loves to sing and dance and wants to find love.

My characters travel the ancient world and come into contact with other characters who have different points of view on a number of varying subjects.  It is not a quest to uncover answers about human existence, but more like a journey where people discuss normal topics about everyday life.  It contains epic Bible stories about the garden of Eden, Cain and Able, Noah, Abraham, Jacob, Moses, Solomon and many more.  And then there is Eli’s step cousin, Jesus and his teachings.  The Roman gods are discussed and explained and several stories are told about how Rome was founded.

Leave a Reply

