On My Mind

Food for thought
Not what I sought
intellectual nourishment
Don’t need any more encouragement
Stop and ponder mental floss
Puzzled, uncertain, at a loss
Mulling this over in my mind
Until the planets have aligned
That was definitely unexpected
Gathered but still not collected
Certainly worth thinking about
Clearer, but I have some doubt
That was very provoking
For sure, I am not joking
Tit for Tat
Not like that
What will life throw at me
Will I go across the sea
I could go on a spending spree
Or fall down and hurt my knee
I could cry out with joy and glee
Perhaps just sit here under this tree
No longer trapped inside the bubble
Free and finally staying out of trouble

Leave a Reply

