Cosmic Alignment

Where darkness meets light
Far away, but still in sight
The vacuum of space
Gone without a trace
The pattern starts to unfold
That is what I have been told
Reasoning based on an observation
Transforming beyond my imagination
Universal truths are revealed
My lips are no longer sealed
Cosmic forces lead to new revelations
Tearing down the basic foundations
Mysteries of the Milky Way
No longer just night and day
The constellations slowly shift
Caught up in a cosmic drift
Nothing left to reveal
I will soon start to heal
Caught frozen in time
It has been a long climb
I have reached a new understanding
After surviving that crash landing
The possibilities are endless
Even though I am friendless

Leave a Reply

