The Daily Post

I like to write and I find the Daily Post or Daily Prompt a good motivator that helps me to focus on a response to the prompt.  This is a way for me to have fun and also learn, because I can read what the other bloggers are writing about.  Many of them are entertaining, informative and well-crafted.  I have even found a form that can be used https://dailypost.wordpress.com/submit-daily-prompt/ to submit a topic that might inspire others.

The word Response is defined as being an reaction to something, so the Daily Post word of the day should provide a mental stimulus for the topic that you decide to write about.  I always try to include the Prompt word in my writing, but that is not stated as being a requirement.  Most of the articles that I read are right on base with the word of the day, but I do run across others where I feel that not even a tiny portion of them is connected with the topic.

Leave a Reply

