A day without you

I wish we never had that fight
I have stated my case and I have moved on
I thought that you would do the same
I waited for you to call
I hoped you would text me
An email would have been even better
Perhaps your phone stopped working
Maybe you are waiting for it to charge
Could there be something wrong with your computer
I know that we are separated by a significant distance now
But we had grown so close together
I did not think that anything could ever tear us apart
Especially something as unimportant as this argument
I have always been a little bit stubborn
Should I try to contact you to see if you are alright
I am not worried about you as I am pretty sure that you are OK
I guess I will keep patiently waiting for you to contact me
I miss you a lot but I am sure it will get easier as time passes by

Leave a Reply

