Nothing more than a friend

Our friendship became toxic, you wore me down physically and mentally. We spent a lot of time with each other and I thought we were growing closer, but we never wanted the same things.  You know that I was deeply attracted to you and all you ever wanted was for me to just be your friend.  I always enjoyed being with you and talking with you, hearing you laugh, watching you eat, but you never saw me as anything more than a friend. I have to respect your wishes, but it hurts too much to be around you anymore, so I can’t continue being your friend.  Go torture somebody else!

Leave a Reply

