Good night baby

The day is over, night is here, it is time for bed,
I will turn the lights out and rest my tired head.
As I lay down, and close my eyes, I will yawn as I try to unwind,
My thoughts will be about you, because you are always on my mind.
Thinking of you always makes me grin,
I wish you were here to tuck me in.
If you were in my bed, we could reminisce,
Then we could share a real good night kiss,
The day will come when you will safely be,
Laying on that pillow, right next to me.

Leave a Reply

